Comments for Jenn Air Barbecue Grill Review

Average Rating starstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Feb 04, 2016
Rating
star
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER
by: CHRIS PROBYN

I have never sent in a review in my life. So here is the very first.
I bought a JEN-AIR model # 730-0709b from Costco 02/19/11 and to make a long story short. I have had nothing but trouble.
The grates have fallen apart, the burner pipes are gone and so is the starter. So I contacted Jenn Air a year and a half ago, at first I was told that yes my unit is under warranty. That was a year and a half ago and still nothing. I can't and wont wait any more. I will never buy anything JENN AIR AND I WILL ALSO TELL EVERYBODY I KNOW ABOUT THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE.
CHRIS PROBYN
TORONTO ONTARIO CANADA

Nov 22, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nexgrill's Jenn Air Grill at Costco
by: Big Red

Love my grill - model 720-0720 with the bronze front. Heat's up great every time and cooks evenly. No problems - great grill for under $700.


Oct 07, 2010
Rating
star
Jenn Air Junk
by: Anonymous

Purchased the Jenn Air 720-0163 model from Lowes in 2006 after Hurricane Katrina started having problems after just two years and still having problems. This is just a name brand piece of junk that is not worth the money. I am so sorry I did not go back to my Weber Brand.

Aug 12, 2010
Rating
star
Jenn Air a POS
by: Anonymous

Won't heat - rusting junk!!!

Jul 01, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Increasing Temperature
by: Anonymous

I've had the Jenn Air 720 0062 for 5 years and agree that the temperature would not get high enough to cook properly. I found out a way to correct the problem at no cost. Remove the burners to access the valve openings. I used a 1/16" drill bit to increase the size of the whole and the temperature increased greatly. Try the smallest drill bit first even less than 1/16th maybe a 1/32 will be better I have to cook on low heat setting now as the high setting will sear fantastically but will cook to fast. I got the idea from a BBQ parts store owner. Now I have an expensive grill that can cook.

May 13, 2010
Rating
starstar
Jenn Air Outdoor Gas Grill
by: Kevin

Never mind Jenn Air Outdoor Gas Grill, it should be called JENN-JUNK!

Just like all the other reviews, low heat, uneven cooking and burners rusting out.

What WARRANTY?

Even the thermometer starts off at 150 degrees in the winter. What a shame and it's only 3 years young whereas I've had Sears grills that lasted 10 plus yrs.

The only good thing I can say about it is the covers are great! I got distracted once and left the grills on high and covered it (few too many). 15 hrs later I saw some smoke coming from the cover and walla, it came back to me what I was doing! To my surprise there was just minimal damage, on the inside it had melted a bit and the outside looked neatly ironed!

Anyways thats all that I will ever purchase from them again is a grill cover!

See other reviews of:-
Read about Wayne's Jenn Air Stainless Steel Grill
A Jenn Air Grill Review by PW
Jenn Air Barbecue Grill Review by Keith
Larry's Jenn Air Gas Grill

Return to Home Page from Jenn Air Outdoor Gas Grill

Mar 29, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
waste of money lowes ought to be class actioned
by: mike b

What a waste of money, my Jenn-Air lasted two years and won't go above 300 degrees. I can't even cook a steak! I bought all new parts and it still won't heat - what a piece of crap.

Dec 22, 2009
Rating
star
Worst Barbecue Ever
by: Anonymous

I agree with the couple of comments I've read.
It's a pile of junk, I've had Weber grills that average 9 plus years but the Jenn-Air started breaking with in the 1st year and now into the second year I can't cook on it due to the grid is falling apart and into the food, even though it said that it was all stainless steel HA!!!!

WARNING DO NOT WASTE YOU HARD EARNED MONEY ON JENN-AIR....

Nov 23, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
JENN AIRE
by: Anonymous



I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND JENNAIRE ANYTHING...

EVERYTHING THEY MAKE FALLS APART...

IT'S JUNK

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Barbecue Equipment Review.

Return to Jenn Air Barbecue Grill Review.

PayPal Acceptance Mark

New! 2018 Buyers Guide



Get "Que Tips", our free newsletter.

* indicates required

PayPal Logo

Smokers

Offset American Smoker Manufacturing

Reverse Flow Smokers


Custom Built Trailer Smokers

Commercial Smokers


Charcoal Grills

Build A Brick BBQ Grill

Stainless Steel Inserts For a Brick BBQ Grill


Stainless Steel Charcoal Grills

Adjustable Height Charcoal Grills


Charcoal Barbecue Grills

Cook 'N' Serve Range


Custom Made Charcoal Grills

Custom Built To Your Specification


Replacement Stainless Steel Cooking Grates

Replacement Stainless Steel Cooking Grates


BBQ Hire

Hire A Smoker For The Weekend

Daily, Weekend Or
Long Term Hire


BBQ Catering

Outdoor BBQ Catering UK

Outdoor BBQ Catering UK Wide


Please Help
Keep This Site Free!

Many Amazon merchants pay us a small referral fee when you click this link and purchase from them...

bit.ly/BBQSmokerRecipes

It makes no difference to the price you pay but it really helps me continue improving this website. If you like what I'm doing then save this link and use it every time you go to Amazon. For whatever you purchase through this link (it doesn't have to be barbecue) I heartily thank you in advance.